AAUP-KSU

forums

Kent State Chapter of the American Association
of University Professors

Join Now

Tenure Track Unit

TT Unit Council

The general membership of the TT Unit is represented on Council, the governing body of the TT Unit, through Delegates from academic departments, schools or regional campuses and through delegates from emeritus members of the TT Unit. The Delegates are responsible for communicating the concerns of his/her constituents to the Council and its officers, and transmitting actions of the Council to his/her constituencies.

TT Council AY 2017-18

Accounting
 
 
 
 

Anthropology
 
 
 
 

Architecture
David Hughes
(330) 672-0929
dhughes1@kent.edu
Term Expires: 2019

Art
 
 
 
 

Biological Sciences
 
 
 
 

Chemical Physics
 
 
 
 

Chemistry
 
 
 
 

Communication Studies
Paul Haridakis
(330) 672-0180
pharidak@kent.edu
Term Expires: 2018

Computer Science
Austin Melton
(330) 672-5977
amelton@kent.edu
Term Expires: 2018

Economics
 
 
 
 

EHHS/Foundations, Leadership & Admin.
 
 
 
 

EHHS/Health Sciences
Laurie Wagner
(330) 672-0685
lyoo@kent.edu
Term Expires: 2019

EHHS/Lifespan Develop. & Educ. Services
 
 
 
 

EHHS/Lifespan Develop. & Educ. Services
 
 
 
 

EHHS/Teaching, Learning & Curric. Studies
 
 
 
 

EHHS/Teaching, Learning & Curric. Studies
Walter Gershon
(330) 672-2580
wgershon@kent.edu
Term Expires: 2019

Emeritus
Frank Smith
(330) 673-8589
fasmith1937@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2018

English
 
 
 
 

English
Sarah Rilling
(330) 672-1725
srilling@kent.edu
Term Expires: 2018

Fashion Design & Merchandising
 
 
 
 

Finance
John Thornton
(330) 672-1205
jthornt5@kent.edu
Term Expires: 2018

Geography
 
 
 
 

Geology
Anne Jefferson
(330) 672-2746
ajeffer9@kent.edu
Term Expires: 2019

History
Kevin Adams
(330) 672-8902
kadams9@kent.edu
Term Expires: 2018

Journalism & Mass Communication
David Smeltzer
(330) 672-2467
dsmeltze@kent.edu
Term Expires: 2018

Library & Information Science
Athena Salaba
(330) 672-0023
asalaba@kent.edu
Term Expires: 2019

Management & Information Systems
 
 
 
 

Marketing
 
 
 
 

Mathematical Sciences
 
 
 
 

Modern & Classical Languages
Maryann DeJulio
(330) 672-1807
mdejulio@kent.edu
Term Expires: 2018

Modern & Classical Languages
Joanna Trzeciak Huss
(330) 672-2150
jtrzecia@kent.edu
Term Expires: 2019

Music
Kazadi wa Mukuna
(330) 672-3041
wcary@kent.edu
Term Expires: 2018

Nursing
 
 
 
 

Pan-African Studies
George Garrison
(330) 672-2300
ggarriso@kent.edu
Term Expires: 2018

Philosophy
Gina Zavota
(330) 672-0266
gzavota@aaupksu.org
Term Expires: 2018

Physics
Spyridon Margetis
(330) 672-9739
smargeti@kent.edu
Term Expires: 2018

Political Science
Mark Cassell
(330) 672-2060
mcassell@kent.edu
Term Expires: 2018

Psychology
Joel Hughes
(330) 672-3786
jhughes1@kent.edu
Term Expires: 2018

Public Health/Biostatistics, Epidemiology & Environmental Health Sciences
Melissa Zullo
(330) 672-6509
mellenbu@kent.edu
Term Expires: 2018

Public Health/Health Policy
Management

 
 
 
 

Public Health/Social & Behavioral Sciences
Mary Step
(330) 672-6500
mstep@kent.edu
Term Expires: 2019

Sociology
 

Timothy Berard
(330) 672-0322
tberard@kent.edu
Term Expires: 2019

Technology
 
 
 
 

Theatre & Dance
Daniel Nadon
(330) 672-2172
dnadon@kent.edu
Term Expires: 2018

University Libraries
 
 
 
 

Visual Communication Design
Aoife Mooney
(330) 672-2465
amooney2@kent.edu
Term Expires: 2019

Ashtabula
 
 
 
 

East Liverpool
Farid Fouad
(330) 382-7562
ffouad@kent.edu
Term Expires: 2018

Geauga
Sharon Tkacz
(440) 834-3729
stkacz@kent.edu
Term Expires: 2018

Salem
Rachael Blasiman
(330) 332-0361
rvolokho@kent.edu
Term Expires: 2019

Stark
Jennifer Cunningham
(330) 244-3576
jcunni17@kent.edu
Term Expires: 2019

Stark
Christopher Post
(330) 244-3427
cpost2@kent.edu
Term Expires: 2018

Stark
Brenda Smith
(330) 244-3406
bsmith30@kent.edu
Term Expires: 2018

Trumbull
Hai Dinh
(330) 675-8924
hdinh@kent.edu
Term Expires: 2018

Trumbull
Patricia Tomich
(330) 675-8896
ptomich@kent.edu
Term Expires: 2019

Tuscarawas
Beth Osikiewicz
(330) 308-7412
bosikiew@kent.edu
Term Expires: 2018

Tuscarawas
Jean Engohang-Ndong
(330) 339-3391
jengohan@kent.edu
Term Expires: 2019