AAUP-KSU

forums

Kent State Chapter of the American Association
of University Professors

Join Now

About Us

About the Organization of the AAUP-KSU

AAUP-KSU consists of two bargaining units. One consists of tenured and tenure-track faculty (TT Unit), the other consists of full-time non-tenure track faculty (FT NTT Unit).

The members of the Association are represented by their respective Unit on the Joint Coordinating Board (JCB). The JCB is chaired by the President of the TT Unit.

The JCB will make decisions on issues of common interest referred to it by the Executive Committee of either Unit.

AAUP-KSU Joint Coordinating Board AY 2017-18

President TT, Chair of JCB
Jennifer Larson
(330) 672-1801
jlarson@aaupksu.org

First VP TT
Deborah Smith
(330) 672-0275
dcsmith1@kent.edu

President FT NTT
Tracy Laux
(330) 672-9889
tlaux@aaupksu.org

Treasurer TT
Joel Hughes
(330) 672-7721
jhughes1@kent.edu

Treasurer FT NTT
Gregory Blundell
(330) 244-5177
gblundel@kent.edu

Secretary TT
Jean Engohang-Ndong
(330) 339-3391
jengohan@kent.edu

Secretary FT NTT
Ruth Leslie
(330) 672-9434
mleslie2@kent.edu

Grievance Committee Chair TT
Gina Zavota
(330) 672-0266
gzavota@aaupksu.org

Grievance Committee Chair FT NTT
Beth Campbell
(330) 244-5163
bcampbell@aaupksu.org

In addition, AAUP-KSU has a full-time staff consisting of the Chapter Director and the Office Manager.